The CRRC Executive Council was formed as the governing body of the CRRC in the Fall of 2021, serving as the primary executive authority that oversees its activities, in accordance with Wilfrid Laurier University’s Policy 11.1 Establishment, Operations and Review of Research Centres. The terms of reference for the CRRC EC was drafted and revised through Fall 2020 and Winter 2021, ultimately being voted on and approved unanimously in Spring 2021 by the membership.


The current version of the terms of reference for the CRRC Executive Council and Director is available here.

The current members of the Executive Committee are Bill Quinton, Derek Gray, Homa Kheyrollah Pour, Joseph Culp, Miguel Sioui, and Phil Marsh. The current (interim) Director is Alex Latta. The Director can be reached at